What our clients say about us

Here you will find recommendations and comments straight from our happy customers. We always love to hear form you, our lovely customers. After all, 90% of our business is through your recommendation. We’d like to thank each and everyone one of you who has taken the time to send us cards, letters and photographs. Your kind words are greatly appreciated.

If you would like your testimonial included, you can click the button below and fill in the online form or alternatively you can write to us at: Testimonials, Unit 1A, By Storm, 1987 Maryhill Road, Glasgow, G20 0BT 

“The team from the beginning were friendly and focused on finding the right dress for me. The ladies offered me so many options for my dream dress, until I found the dress! Mary was there for every fitting, the team made sure my dress suited my every need. The quality of each dress is High end. I have really sensitive skin and after trying on so many dresses in so many shops the dresses in Joyce Young I had no reaction to any of them. Each dress on the shop floor is well looked after, including my own dress. The website has a massive selection of all their gowns and they capture all the details.

Due to covid I had rescheduled my wedding 4 times. The team made sure all fittings were rescheduled to ensure the dress fit me perfectly on my wedding day. I cannot thank everyone at Joyce Young enough!

I received the best compliments on my special day from guests and anyone else who saw me, it was literally all about how amazing the dress was.”

Vasileia V.

“I cannot rate Joyce Young highly enough. The whole team is an absolute joy to work with – I visited several different bridal boutiques and none came close to the exceptional experience I received with Joyce Young. They truly care about every single detail – they want you not to only feel perfect on your big day, but also enjoy the lead up to it. I looked forward to every appointment I had with them and am sad I don’t get to go down there for more fittings now!! By the end of my time working with them, I felt like I knew them and they were an important part of my excitement getting married.

My dress was also absolutely perfect. There were customisations I wanted to make my dress and they did everything to make them happen, and offered genuine advice too. There aren’t enough words for how great they are!! Go and see them, you will not be disappointed.

Thank you Mary, Colin, Valerie for being so fantastic at what you do and for giving me such a personal and enjoyable experience with my dream wedding dress.”

Susanna W.

“I came across this shop my accident as I was viewing a bridesmaid dress and in all honesty it was the best accident I ever made! From the get go everyone was so welcoming and made me feel like a super star. When I brought my mum back to try on dresses were lucky enough to meet Mary! She helped me try on lots of different styles and made such good points about each dress! Then came THE dress and as soon as a I put it on I could tell from Mary that this was it. She couldn’t wait to get me out to see my mum! I stood there in front of that mirror and knew from everyone’s reaction this was it!

I had a few personalised things I really wanted to do and they did them with no hesitation.The process took a little longer than expected to get to my final fitting because of Covid but even during the times of wearing masks and no hugging Mary made it magical! Mary even kept me calm in my diva moments and made sure everything was perfect! Her and Joyce actually made a last minute decision to change the skirt and it was the best thing they did! When I put on my dress for the final fitting I was filled with excitement and a little sadness!

It meant it was over and I wouldn’t see Mary and the team any more!!!! We shared a few bubbles and a few tears that’s day! It was just the perfect shop for me! When I put mu dress on on the day! I just smiled from that moment on! I loved it and getting it from this shop was meant to be! If you are looking for a personalised experience and a team that become invested in you and your wedding this is the place for you! I know I will never forget this experience as Mary and the team will always be apart of this special process! Thank you!”

Francesca Leanne Higgins

“I came to Joyce in July 2019 with a very fixed idea of how I wanted my dream dress to look after trawling around several dress shops. I met with Joyce who took me through to a dressing room and created the image I had described before my eyes out of spare pieces she had hanging around – I couldn’t believe how she could create my idea so apparently easily out of nothing. She then talked me through the fabrics, the process, the beading options and drew the design while we spoke. I was really nervous for the next month as we waited for the beading samples to be sent, but I had no need to have been. The final dress (a full skirt made from hammered silk with two tops for day and night) was so much more beautiful than I had envisaged even though I had initially been so certain about how it would look in the end.

I cannot tell you how many comments, letters, emails, messages etc. I had solely about the dress – where it was from, what the material was, how it was made etc. I know a groom is never going to say anything other than that his bride looks beautiful, but mine cried when he saw me at the top of the aisle which was the only time he cried the whole day (he is not a crier) and he has not stopped saying since that it was simply the most perfect dress!

So thank you for not only making my dreams come true but exceeding them. Joyce, Simona and Mary are brilliant professionals and also lovely people who left me leaving a fitting happier than when I arrived every single time. I will send as many brides your way as I can.”

Alice Hunter Johnstone
Wedding Date January 11, 2020

“Joyce Young Design Studios was an absolute dream to work with! They helped me choose the perfect dress for me in the course of a 2 year process. We also were communicating across the ocean sometimes. The team here made me feel like a princess every step of the way. The seamstress that worked with me even took videos and photos of me in my dress for my mom who couldn’t be there at the time. What a gem! My dress turned out stunning for our summer wedding in 2019 and I would highly recommend them to any woman!”

Jeanna Grace Gillespie

“Amazing friendly and professional experience!

This was the first and only shop my mum and I went to for my wedding dress and then we got her MOB outfit too. The service from the first day with Michelle was just great, Michelle was so friendly, kind and made us feel as ease. The dress I choose had some details which I asked to be changed which was no issue, my final design I just loved. From the fittings with the tailoring staff I felt at ease and nothing was a problem. Florence spent a long time with my mum getting the perfect outfit for her. We met Joyce herself and she was just so lovely, what an experienced and talented lady. I can’t recommend Joyce Young enough. Amazing customer service, staff and the most beautiful wedding dresses and MOB outfits. Thanks again to you all. Louise and Hilary xx”

Louise Rankin

“Amazing!!!! So helpful – Florence was incredible – wonderful designs by Joyce – so excited – no need to go to any other shops now – thank you very much to all the lovely ladies!!!!”

Sue Court

“I recently bought my Mother of the Bride outfit from Joyce Young. Everybody at the wedding thought it was absolutely stunning! The quality of the fabric and attention to detail in my outfit was second to none. The service provided by the team is excellent and I could not more highly recommend.”

Susy Roberts

“I would like to thank you, Florence and all the staff for their superb attention. It was a delight being in your studio and feeling like a million dollars and looking it too. “

Joyce McGregor
Wedding Date August 10, 2019

“I can’t thank Joyce and her team enough! They made the whole experience enjoyable and stress free. At my first appointment Joyce made me feel completely at ease and was so friendly and helpful. The dress I loved was made from a patterend material, Joyce showed me the other fabrics it could be made from and we talked about alterations that could be made to personalise it to my own style. My dress was made for me in the most gorgeous fabric which suited my skin tone (something I was worried about as I’m so pale) and couldn’t have been anymore perfect! The whole team were amazing at every fitting and made it such a wonderful personalised experience. “

Kirsten Manzie-MacGregor

“Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you all for your help in finding my dress and ensuring it fitted perfectly! I feel so lucky that I fell in love with the first wedding dress I ever tried on and that it was one of yours!

The addition of a veil from your store helped complete the look and I’ve never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day.

You all made me feel so comfortable through the process of finding the dress and getting fitted, and I felt like part of the family every time I popped in or called up to ask a question!

My new husband Luca and I had the best time and we didn’t stop smiling all day!”

Joane Singer
Wedding Date July 20, 2019

“From start to finish this was a lovely experience. As a more ‘mature’ bride, I was fed up with being steered towards ‘mumsy’ matching dresses and jackets which didn’t reflect my personality or the excitement I was feeling. From the first phone call with Joyce herself, to selecting the dress with Mary to the fittings with Kolin, I felt like I was one in a million. Their care and attention – and consummate skill – created a dress which made me feel fabulous throughout my wedding day and gave me memories I will cherish forever. I would recommend Joyce Young entirely to anyone who wants a special, elegant gown, far from the mass produced offerings.”

Mary Hamilton

“I was the Mother of the Groom and wore a silk organza coat and crepe dress, with matching hat, shoes and bag. I had expert guidance from Florence as to what would best suit my figure. I had a vast array of designs and fabrics to choose from and was able to mix and match to ensure I had the neckline and length of outfit I wanted and was able to have sleeves added to the dress I selected. Val supervised the various fittings required – from toile to the final fitting, which was undertaken a fortnight prior to the wedding to ensure a perfect fit on the Big Day as I had been losing weight over a period of time. Val also used her experience as a milliner to make me a beautiful hat to set everything off. My lovely, bespoke outfit made me feel confident on the day and I receive many compliments about it. I really enjoyed the whole experience, including the friendliness of the staff, whose attention to detail is second to none, and I will be returning soon to select an outfit for my daughter’s wedding next May.”

Carol Ann Hill
Wedding Date June 29, 2019

“I was showered with compliments such as “most elegant mother of the bride we’ve ever seen” !!!! All due credit was paid to you of course. “

Karen Hamer
Wedding Date May 18, 2019

“My dress could not have been more perfect. Thank you all so much.”

Shona Hilson

“Amazing outfit made and collected on Friday for my son’s wedding in Australia.

The service was excellent and a special thanks to Colin who made me feel very special at every fitting.

I highly recommend the Joyce Young experience thank you to the London Team”

Anne Coates

“An excellent service all round. All the staff are delightful – professional, knowledgeable and helpful. The whole experience of choosing a mother of the bride outfit was made easy and enjoyable. I can’t recommend this service highly enough. Thank you to Joyce and her staff.”

Jan Blanchard

“I had an amazing experience picking my wedding dress at Joyce Young. My dress was beautiful. The staff and alterations were Brilliant. Thankyou for all your help in finding my perfect dress. xxx”

Natalie Stewart

“Such a friendly and stunning atmosphere. Staff are absolutely fantastic, this mother of the bride certainly shed a few tears!”

Margaret MacDonald

“This place is MAGIC and exciting – from the moment I walked in, it felt like leaving a dream. Every single dress is simply superb – being both classy and of a high quality and yet original with really beautiful cut. Mary, Deborah and the team are just the nicest people ever. Mary interpreted all my request better than my imagination, and managed to create my dream dress in minutes. I have been trying dresses in many shops in London and Italy and Joyce Young was by far my best experience. To all the brides out there, don’t look any further – SERIOUSLY! – just come here, you will love every second and you will find your perfect dress. Besides, the shop also has incredible beautiful choices for the rest of the female crew: my cousin and my sister, we just fell in love with it!”

Eleonora Corsini

“Can’t fault the service here. The staff and Joyce are most welcoming and make you feel a million dollars by the time you are finished. Nothing is a problem to the girls. If you want bespoke then this is the place. 5 star treatment all the way.”

Trish McAdam

“I could not have asked for anything more. My dress was perfect.

Elegant and everything I wanted. The dream team, Colin, Mary, Joyce were an absolute delight to deal with.

I felt very comfortable and at home. Everything was so so easy and friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience.”

Frederike Crofton Frederike Crofton

“This is a beautiful shop with brilliant service! Debbie was so lovely, patient and knew exactly what I wanted. We had a lovely experience and I purchased my dream veil”

Emily Hickey-Mason

“Beautiful designs and extremely lovely professional staff. Nothing is too much trouble. If you want a special dress this is the place to go. Hats and gorgeous shoes and bag sets can be found in this delightful shop. I have bought a mother of the bride dress, hat shoes and hand bag.”

Trisha Hughes

“When our daughter Charlotte announced that she would be getting married with just 12 months to go , I immediately began my search for something beautiful and classical , but a little different to the norm. This was to prove a most frustrating task , trying outfits that were made en mass, Ill fitting and quite unflattering to say the least. This was until I came across Joyce Young. What an amazing lady with a fabulous team working with her. Together they created the most stunning , perfectly fitting outfit for me. From the moment I set foot in the showroom, I just knew I had found exactly what I was searching for . Several visits were arranged for me in the months leading up to the wedding to ensure that the perfect garment was created. Indeed it was ! Worth every penny and a thoroughly enjoyable experience. The wedding went without a hitch ( photographs imminent) and my outfit looked amazing , so many wonderful comments . I felt amazing and would recommend to anyone with discerning taste , looking for something very special . Thank you Joyce, Florence, Val and the wonderful team behind these truly wonderful masterpieces.”

Ann Parkinson
Wedding Date February 9, 2019

“I can’t say enough good things about this team! They are literally perfection….Colin, Mary, Joyce..I could not have asked for a better experience! The dress was elegant and everything we chatted about, no ask was too big. Colin and his team worked on every little detail and I never felt that any small alterations were too much. The team make you feel so comfortable and at home. My mum got her outfit from JY Glasgow shop and they just made everything so so easy! Thank you so much for a wonderful experience. “

Danielle Johnstone

“Joyce young was the first shop I looked at when choosing a wedding dress. I was unsure as to what I wanted and a bit self conscious having just had a baby. Debbie and Colin helped me find the perfect dress almost instantly! They understood the style and shape I was looking for. I was able to have multiple fittings to ensure the dress fitted as well as being comfortable. There was no objection to me bringing my energetic 1 year old as well as my mum and sister which we really appreciated . It was a wonderful experience for all of us – lovely memories of the wedding process. The dress was beautifully tailored by Colin and Debbie was very helpful and efficient. Our wedding guests were blown away by the dress as was my husband! I felt like a princess! Thank you!”

Sophie Haines
Wedding Date April 24, 2019

“I would like to take this opportunity to thank all the staff at Joyce Young for helping me choose such an amazing outfit for my sons wedding last August 2018. I had been looking for over a year and even visited London ! I was lucky to be at the SECC Glasgow last year and by chance watched Joyce Young collection on the catwalk. I knew this was the outfit as soon as i seen it. Elegant and beautiful fabrics used to move in the most amazing way! It was certainly well worth the traveling from Fife and also i did blow my budget a bit but … I felt a million dollars on the day! Thank you Joyce Young for being so hands on and i wish you all well with your New Collections for 2019. I was delighted when after the wedding i had red wine stains on my outfit and i sent it back to be cleaned with a repair to my lace jacket! Amazing service and would highly recommend for Brides and Mother of the Bride / Groom.”

Diane Barclay

“From the moment I walked in to the beautiful showroom, I knew it was going to be a special experience. The lovely Jen made us feel so at ease and having been nervous about my first visit to a bridal shop, I soon realised I was in good hands. Nothing was too much trouble, despite there being a buzz of activity in preparation for the SEC Wedding Show that weekend. I fell in love with the first dress I tried on but still wanted to look at others to get a definite idea of what I wanted. After 2-3 other appointments, I still loved the first dress from JY but my Mum hadn’t been able to join us for the appointment. Jen went above & beyond to arrange for it to be sent to their London boutique so I could try the dress again, with my Mum present. Mary at the London boutique was equally charming and made us feel very at home once again. I’m delighted to say, having tried it all on again, I’ve found THE dress & placed my order with Jen last night. Cannot thank you all enough for such a fantastic, magical experience xxxx”

Susie Holland

“I would highly recommend Joyce Young to anyone looking for the perfect wedding dress, Katie made the whole process of picking my wedding dress just amazing! I can’t thank her enough!”

Lisa Curran

“Mother of Groom outfit purchased.

This is the epitome of luxury and perfection. Is it cheap no but then as the old adage goes you get what you pay for and you can see where every penny you spend goes in one of Joyce’s creations. My mother feels like a million dollars and she also looks it in this esquisite design.

My dress was picked, fitted and what a difference having clothing that fits you perfectly.

Gorgeous showroom and we can’t thank both Florence and Val enough. Jennifer in office is also lovely and very helpful and all other staff who assisted in the process especially Irene who did a last minute alteration for myself when I asked they change something.

Ask for Florence if planning an appointment. She knows her stuff and is an absolute treasure to the business and a pleasure to spend time with.

Won’t go past Joyce Young for any event outfits from now on.

Thanks to all”

Laura R

“Beautiful high quality gowns – highly recommend!”

Meg McAdam

“Cannot thank Joyce Young bridal in Glasgow enough for finding my perfect dress! No other dresses came near and I absolutely didnt want to take it off at the end of our day. All of the staff were fabulous and my dress was altered to fit like a glove.”

Megan Fergusson

“Thank you to Joyce and your lovely team for all the help you gave me in choosing my wedding dress. From the second I tried it on I knew how special it was and I couldn’t imagine myself walking down the aisle wearing anything else.

From the first appointment the experience was very personal. Your team spent time to understand me and my tastes before making suggestions. Then the attention to detail with each fitting was second to none.

Thank you so much for helping to make my day so special.”

Emma Gowland

“I can’t thank the staff at Joyce Young Glasgow for all of their help. I felt like a princess in my boston dress and wish I was wearing it everyday. I am going to miss popping in to see everyone.

Such a welcoming enviroment and would recommend to any bride!

Thanks again xxx”

Lori Farrugia

“Joyce Young is the most fabulous and wonderful place and was an amazing wedding dress experience! They have the most dedicated and caring team and no query or question was too much. They made the whole experience of finding the ‘perfect dress’ a delight. They listened to exactly what I was looking for and had quite a lot of choice considering I was very fussy.

I was almost at the point of having my dress made as I hadn’t found anything that I was 100% happy with until going to Joyce Young!

I really couldn’t recommend their services enough from start to finish they were a dream to work with and helped me with my veil, shoes and alterations with such professionalism. Thank you all so much!!”

Katie Chrimes

“We had a fabulous experience, it is so relaxing and everyone is so lovely. Everything was perfect. My daughter had the best time, thank you”

Hazel Illingworth

“I have had two Mother of the Bride outfits from Joyce Young, London.

The team are amazing, so kind and dedicated to making you feel confident and looking fantastic. From the first hesitant step through the door to the day you dance out with your outfit, nothing is too much trouble.

Thank you especially to Mary, Colin and Simone. Big hug xxx”

Maria Upward

“I had seen Joyce Young Mother of the Bride outfits during an on line search and fell in love with the outfits.

With my sister in search of Mother of the groom we made an appointment to discuss options.

Were we disappointed? Not at all. The care and individual attention we received was second to none.

We made three visits for fittings and each visit was special. We were looked after by all the team. No attention to detail was missed and our outfits fitted like a glove.

My daughter’s wedding was yesterday and everyone complimented me on my outfit . I felt like a million dollars.

My sister and I have wonderful memories from choosing a Joyce Young outfit This has added to all the memories of a wonderful wedding day.

Thank you to all the team at Storm, Diane Mary ,Simone and all.”

Denise Pipkin

“From the moment I initially phoned the shop, until I walked out with my beautiful outfit for my daughter’s wedding a few months later, I found the staff and the experience second to none. The staff were so pleasant, helpful and interested and the attention to detail was amazing in helping me choose style and colour and then making my outfit for me. The outfit itself looks and feels fabulous and the fit is amazing too. I cannot wait for next Saturday to wear it, and only wish that I had discovered Joyce Young for my 2 sons weddings.

If you want something special and stunning and far removed from the usual MOB/MOG outfits, go and visit Joyce Young.”

Pat

“As mother of the groom and being a Scot living in England, I wanted some of my clan tartan on my outfit.

Joyce and her team designed a long red silk dress and coat with tartan trim.I was delighted with the outfit and the whole experience of visiting the London shop.

I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending her and her team.”

Alison Stewart

“I would thoroughly recommend Joyce Young for Mother of the Bride outfits. The outfit I chose was far superior to anything else I had seen! It was made to measure – brilliant for me as I am very tall (6ft) & it was lovely to have a well fitting outfit. The style & fabric were amazing! The whole experience at the London shop was wonderful – from start to finish, I felt important. Both Diana & Mary were very knowledgeable & professional, but also warm. I cannot sing enough praises for Joyce Young & her team.”

Heather R

“My mother and I both had dresses made for a family wedding before Christmas and we were absolutely delighted with them. The service that the team provided at Joyce Young was fantastic – the staff were incredibly professional whilst listening to exactly what we wanted and then did their utmost to ensure that the dresses were created to specification. The idea for my my dress was originally from a picture I had seen in a magazine but Joyce was able to recreate it without issue. I would strongly recommend anyone to visit if they have a special occasion in mind.”

Kylie Stewart

“This was my 3rd child getting married and last 2 times, I dreaded having to find my outfit, as I’m not at all keen on the usual MOB/ MOG outfits that are available. However, after sooo much research by myself and my daughter, when I discovered Joyce Young (London), and my daughter and I visited, it was a huge relief and a delight to find that I could undoubtedly have a fabulous outfit and would look amazing. I felt comfortable and confident from the outset and the staff were so lovely, attentive and helpful. And the end result was a beautiful outfit that I adored. I knew I did look really amazing on the day and got so very many genuine compliments. This didn’t happen for the last two weddings!!

If you want to stand out from the crowd ( in an elegant and understated way), in an outfit that fits you perfectly, in a fabulous colour that suits you, and with design elements tweaked and altered to suit, this really is the place to go.

Thank you all. I want to wear it again!”

Pat Ring

“I can’t praise the team at Joyce Young Glasgow highly enough! Katie helped me find my perfect dress and made the whole experience enjoyable and stress-free. From my first appointment until the day I took my dress home, Katie provided a very personalised service and always went out of her way to help with any requests that I had. Katie also helped my mum find her outfit for my wedding and we both agree that the service was exceptional. Val is also very talented and made my mum a beautiful hat to compliment her outfit. All the girls in the shop are very friendly and make you feel very welcome and at ease as soon as you walk in the store. I would highly recommend Joyce Young Glasgow to anyone looking for their perfect dress.”

Samantha Dryden

“I came across Joyce Young London through a friend’s recommendation. I can only say how pleased I am with the service from start to finish. Extremely professional, courteous and welcoming. The journey from start to finish was truly fantastic and I had every confidence in them. No hidden extras and the dress and coat are spectacular. A special thank you to Mary for her guidance and advice and to Kolin – an absolute magician with measurements and getting the perfect fit! I cannot thank you enough and am looking forward to wear the outfit. Will keep you posted. xx “

Jane Brown
Wedding Date November 10, 2018

“I popped in to Joyce Young Glasgow, Katie let me have a look at the dresses and urged me to come back the next day for the sample sale. I turned up early and was told just to come in and start looking at the dresses. I couldn’t believe my luck! The dresses had obviously been looked after and were pristine. I tried on about eight dresses, all of which were contenders (unlike every other bridal shop I had visited). Katie spent two hours helping me in and out of dresses, giving me her opinion, I felt so relaxed and enjoyed every minute. The dress I finally picked was beautiful, funny that it was a dress Katie had pulled out for me the day before. I still can’t believe the price I paid for my dream dress, an absolute bargain. I can’t put into words how great my experience at Joyce Young was, From the moment I stepped into the shop to the day I picked up the dress after alterations (amazing, thanks Stef!), the service was impeccable, everyone was so friendly and welcoming. On my wedding day, I was so happy, the dress looked perfect and I was comfortable all day. A big thanks to Katie, Stef and Joyce for such a wonderful experience.”

Julia Thompson

“I had an amazing experience at Joyce Young. I went to the Glasgow store not really knowing what I was looking for and Katie helped me find the perfect dress. I got married in Glasgow but live in London and the store arranged for the dress to be transported between the London and Glasgow branches so I could have my fittings in London and then shipped the dress back to Glasgow in time for my wedding. The team in London were also great and put up with me deciding at the last minute that I wanted the train shortened and helped me choose a veil. I’d thoroughly recommend Joyce Young to anyone.”

Bevv Vickers

“I had done my research before I made my appointment with your London store. Not being a conventional shape the traditional Mother of the Bride shops, which I had visited, did not do a great deal for my self esteem as the assistants are very pushy for sales and tend to push their own choices on to you.

Enter Mary at Joyce Young in London. I cannot praise this young lady highly enough, she was friendly, bright and encouraging from the time we walked through the door. Her patience and willingness to work with me got us to my dream dress, “I’ve fallen in love” I said to her about my planned outfit.

Would thoroughly recommend the Joyce Young experience, which starts as soon as you walk through the door.

My MOG dress is beautiful and I received many compliments on the day.

The whole team in the London store worked with me to get the outfit I wanted and I loved seeing it all come together.

Thank you Mary, you’re a star.”

Marian Hall
Wedding Date August 19, 2017

“Thank you Joyce for your care and attention. You really listened to what I wanted and I felt part of the design process. I had been looking for an outfit for my son’s wedding for a while and couldn’t find what I was looking for. You took on board my thoughts and designed a stunning silk tartan dress with lace overdress in my family’s tartan, Ancient Campbell. I have never received so many compliments for an outfit before. I was especially pleased that once the overdress was detached, I had a stunning tartan dress suitable for Scottish country dancing balls. Thank you also for the minor alterations when the overdress was detached. Your staff were so helpful and went out of their way to get the dress just right at a time when they were extremely busy. This was appreciated as I live in the Highlands and had to make a 3 hour journey or try to fit appointments in when I was in or a bit nearer Glasgow, thanks to staff for their flexibility. As for value for money, it was worth every penny as I got exactly what I wanted, now have two stunning outfits, and the quality of work and attention to detail was outstanding. The whole process was a very enjoyable experience, and from a rare female who doesn’t like shopping, this is high praise indeed.”

Jean Burns
Wedding Date August 19, 2017

“Look no further for your dream wedding dress! Katie was wonderful and really listened and made me feel so comfortable. When we were getting close to what I was looking for, she suggested sitting down with Joyce to create a bespoke design. I didn’t get emotional at any dresses I had tried on, but as soon as Joyce turned her sketch to me, I sobbed. It was just perfect. Exceptional service and fittings always scheduled to suit my needs. The Glasgow showroom is just stunning. Overall unique and wonderful experience.”

Nikki Hill

“Once my daughter decided to get married in the hills above Florence I started the hunt for a suitable dress. I searched the wedding magazines and finally found Joyce Young. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. I saw the dress as soon as I walked in as it was being displayed on a mannequin. However, I felt that I would suit a brighter colour and so Florence suggested some alternatives colours. I really enjoyed going to Glasgow for the 3 fittings and was a little sorry once the experience was over.

After some hesitation I decided that a fascinator would really finish off the outfit. Joyce made me a wonderful fascinator dyed to match the dress and I really love it. I also bought the matching shoes and handbag as it was so easy to get everything under the one roof.

The wedding last week was wonderful. A very happy day. I got many compliments about my outfit and I really enjoyed wearing it. All the staff at Joyce Young were so helpful and friendly. I certainly would recommend them to anyone.”

Pauline Hanshaw
Wedding Date October 3, 2017

“Thank you to Joyce and the team for creating my dream wedding dress. From my first appointment/ consultation I was made to feel at ease. I fell in love with a particular dress style but had it made in a different material with some minor adjustments to fit my body shape best. Nothing was a problem. Although there were some bumps in the road, the final dress was absolutely perfect. I’d like to thank Katie in particular who was very supportive throughout the process and who took a genuine interest in my wedding and took the time to get to know me. Thank you all, from the new Mrs Watson xxx”

Katie Watson

“Thank you Joyce, Florence, Val and the rest of the team! Myself and my mum had a wonderful experience. We both had a fabulous selection of dresses to try on. From the moment we stepped into the studio until the day we collected, the service and attention to detail was outstanding! Would not hesitate to recommend to anyone. Thank you again!”

Pauline Brown

“Joyce Young Designs was a great experience from start to finish. My main criteria was that the dress should be comfortable and after looking for ages , I first saw the possible dress for my son’s wedding on Joyce Young’s website. I made an appointment and met Joyce Young. Joyce showed me different styles of outfits and colours ( which are all beautifully made) but I still came back to my original choice. Once the decision was made Joyce took my measurements and 3 appointments were made. First fitting was with the dress in calico, a second fitting for final adjustments in the materials I chose and the final appointment where the dress was ready to take away.

Joyce is delightful and all the staff I met namely Val and Flo are very friendly and helpful with no airs and graces. It is the first time I have had an outfit made to measure and the whole experience has been really enjoyable.

The Joyce Young Studio is very easy to get to, and for two of the fittings I went to the Studio by train from Glasgow Queen Street station. It only takes 15 minutes and the station is next door to the studio. There is also plenty parking right outside the studio.

I am delighted with my outfit. ( So is my husband ) I feel really good in it and it is very comfortable just as I wanted. I can’t wait to wear it at the wedding.

Joyce is going to be well represented at our wedding as the mother of the bride has gone to the London branch of Joyce Young for her outfit!! It has also been useful we have gone to the same designer as we can be confident we have entirely different outfits.

Thank you very much to all the team”

Fiona Kennedy
Wedding Date August 5, 2017

“I am so glad I found Joyce and her wonderful team, they were very helpful from our very first visit . Florence is simply the best at picking out styles that are perfect for you, although it wasn’t what I expected!!! But ,it was perfect and I felt very confident and comfortable on my daughters wedding day.I cannot praise or thank them enough.”

Linda Anderson
Wedding Date July 14, 2017

“Thanks to Joyce, Florence! Katie and the rest of the wonderful staff- (sorry I’ve forgotten all names). I had a marvellous experience. I was able to try on a selection of designs some were larger, some were smaller but I got a clear idea of what they would look like on me. My outfit was made for me in a colour and style which suited me – few of us are a standard size so this was a perfect option for me. My Mother-of the Bride outfit is perfect in every way thanks to the expertise of the JY team, they advised on shape, colour, head decoration V hats, shoes and even jewellery. I know that I’m going to feel very special. My only regret is that I didn’t take my daughter there for her gown- I would have liked her to have the same wonderful experience. As soon as you walk through the door you know you are in a special place.”

Louise Murray

“I had seen the dress I wanted in a magazine. I phoned and made an appointment in February 2016. On visiting the showroom I explained that I wanted to lose weight and as the wedding wasn’t until April 2017 I had given myself plenty of time. This was not a problem. I picked my dress and paid the deposit securing the material. They couldn’t have been nicer or friendlier. I phoned and made my appointment for January for my measurements to be taken by the wonderful Val. After another three appointment I had my fabulous outfit. I felt so comfortable and glamorous in it. I received numerous compliments on my outfit at the wedding. It was as fresh at the end of the wedding as it was at the start. No crushing. I can’t recommend Joyce Young by Storm enough. You will not be disappointed.”

Alexandra Watkins
Wedding Date April 22, 2017

“Well what can I say what an amazing day I had at the Glasgow shop yesterday. Katie was amazing and had met me once before and she selected a gown for me before I arrived. Well Katie thanks again you must know me well as she chose the one for my big day. Amazing. Can’t wait to get all my fittings and then wear this on my big day. Words really can not describe how chuffed I am now and how welcome both my mum and I where made to feel. Happy Tears all around. Would highly recommend this store and Katie.”

Natalie Rooney

“I cannot praise Joyce and her team enough.

This was a fantastic experience – for a very important occasion.

From our first meeting right through all the design, make up and fittings of my beautiful ‘one of a kind’ dress everything went smoothly.

Joyce made the experience all the more enjoyable with her professional and calming manner. Nothing was too much trouble and everything done with precision. The attention to detail was fantastic. I would definitely recommend Joyce and her team if you want something special and to be made to feel special.

This was money and time well spent and the end result was stunning – thank you Joyce xx”

Caroline Robertson

“My experience started about 7 years ago in a kilt makers in Edinburgh who, at that time. was displaying the most beautiful wedding dress I had ever seen, nothing like the usual ivory or cream. I knew that I had to have this when my other half finally popped the question. 7 years later the planning began. Returning to the kilt makers I found out that the dress was designed by Joyce Young. My quest was on. Having made an appointment to visit by Storm in Glasgow I arrived quite late in the day but was given a warm welcome. Explaining what I wanted I had the services of Florence and Joyce – what more could a woman want? The dress I had chosen all those years ago was from the Tartan wedding range, in particular the Heritage design. Being a woman of a certain age it wasn’t suitable to where all ivory or white so this was absolutely perfect with a few tweaks – not so much ivory – more tartan and learning that Joyce had designed the tartan herself made it even more perfect. My first fitting was awesome. Val was now looking after me, we had such a laugh. I kept changing size (like you do!!) but that was never a problem, by the time I got to the fitting where the dress was made out of the tartan I was nearly in tears (of joy), I couldn’t believe how it looked, little OLD me in something so spectacular. Val was very patient with me – living in Newark on Trent my fittings had to be made around visiting the frozen north which happened four times a year. By the time of my very last fitting in February 2017 I was now panicking about shoes. The first pair I had purchased didn’t go with the dress even though Val had given me a swatch to work with. I hadn’t managed to find any that suited since. Val sorted me out taking me back down to their most sumptuous and calming showroom a bride or even brides mother would ever want to be in. Six pairs of shoes later Val had found the right choice for me. My journey was complete. Joyce was there on my last visit as well what a fitting end. Val and the team even sorted cravats for the men matching the cravat colour to the colour of their kilts. I have only six days to go before I walk up the ‘aisle’, no-one expect my Maid of Honour knows what I am wearing, Thank you so much to Joyce, Florence, Val, Irene and all the staff for making my wedding so special for me.”

Helen Martin
Wedding Date March 17, 2017

“The wonderful Joyce Young Team designed a beautiful celtic inspired evening dress for my 60th birthday celebration. Diana in the London salon was so helpful and professional and each fitting went beautifully. When I tried on the final gown I was completely delighted. I would recommend Joyce Young to anyone , not just a bride, who wants to feel special.”

Frances Spargo

“I had the best experience wedding dress shopping at Joyce Young in Glasgow. Katie is just the loveliest, most helpful person and she was so nice on every meeting and phone call I had with her as was everyone else! As every woman does, I have my body worries and Katie made me feel so comfortable, happy and beautiful in the dresses I tried on. I found my wedding dress and I couldn’t be happier that it is a Joyce Young design. It is just absolutely perfect and I can’t wait to wear it next year at my wedding! I would recommend everyone to go to Joyce Young!”

Mhairi Yuill

“From the first time I walked in to Joyce Young and met Florence, to picking up my outfit from Val, I was extremely happy with the service and courteous professionalism that was shown to me. Florence has a really good eye for what does and does not suit without being pushy-She made me feel very much at ease and I was very grateful she was there. After the outfit was picked, I was then passed onto the very experienced dressmaker, Val. What a pleasure to deal with someone so pleasant and talented. My outfit was stunning and I was so glad that someone recommended Joyce Young to me!”

Margaret Maxwell
Wedding Date July 16, 2016

“I am getting married in September next year and have been so excited since we set the date….well about everything but my dress! I am a curvier woman (maybe considered ‘plus size’) and the thought of finding a dress in my size filled me with dread! My Mam arranged an appointment at Joyce Young Glasgow for us both and to be honest I wasn’t looking forward to it….that was until we arrived! A stylish and classy showroom was first followed by meeting Florence, also stylish and classy! I was instantly put at ease with Florence who asked about my special day and what style I was going for so she could incorporate that into my dress. I had a dress in mind that I thought would cover up all the wobbly bits…how wrong I was! Florence tried me in a variety of shapes, styles and fabrics and finally designed me the perfect wedding dress for me and it was the opposite to what I had originally thought would be best for me. I couldn’t of asked for a better day and I can sit back and relax knowing my dress is taken care of and that it will fit me perfectly when the day comes. I’m excited for my fittings to start now and so is my Mam who also got a fabulous Mother of the Bride outfit too! Florence also helped pick the perfect shoes, head piece and veil so all sorted in one lovely afternoon! I couldn’t recommend Joyce Young Glasgow enough for brides of any shape or size….they have everything and if they haven’t they make it for you. Worth every penny in my opinion to look and feel your best on your wedding day!”

Melissa Morris
Wedding Date September 8, 2017

“First of all I want to say that I have had a wonderful experience at Joyce Young Design Studio Glasgow.

From the first visit where I met Joyce who helped me to pick out an outfit for my son’s wedding. She made suggestions to ensure that my choice of dress and contrasting jacket were ideally suited to my requirements.

After my choice of outfit I had three planned fittings and met the wonderful Val. Her attention to detail was incredible and nothing was too much trouble. She advised on a number of changes which were perfect for my style of outfit. I cannot praise highly enough Val and her colleagues for the quality of workmanship.

I have had a wonderful buying experience from a wonderful and dedicated team.

Lots of love and grateful thanks.”

Janet Burrows
Wedding Date June 11, 2016

“AN OASIS OF CALM.

Having just come from a well recommended shop I was tired, disillusioned and empty handed.

My friends and I walked into By Storm .

It was like an oasis of calm compared to anywhere else I had tried. We were a bit early for my appointment but were offered coffee and a comfortable seat.

I was lucky enough to be attended to by Joyce which was a fantastic experience. After trying just a few outfits Joyce came up with a combination which suited me perfectly. I really valued her input and gentle manner.

The outfit was chosen, I was measured and after months of looking around, one visit to By Storm and I was sorted!

I had 3 fittings with the lovely Val who couldn’t have been more helpful. She also advised me on which hat and bag to chose, making them to match my outfit.

I received some wonderful comments about my outfit on the day, however, the best bit for me was not only how good I felt but how comfortable I was. That feeling lasted the whole day!

I can’t thank Joyce, Val and the whole team enough.

THANK YOU.

Elaine.”

Elaine Cully
Wedding Date April 29, 2016

“I first came across my outfit in a magazine, I made my appointment at Joyce Young Glasgow, where I was greeted by Florence for my private one and a half hour appointment and I was not disappointed. I decided on a dress and jacket, Val then came through and took measurements and from there I had three fittings from my first visit. Val and team were wonderful even when I changed material from part of my dress with a week to go to the wedding, they pulled out all the stops . I also bought my hat, bag and shoes there. I had the most wonderful comments from guests and members of the public as Dan and Vairi were married at St Giles Cathedral and then the reception at Prestonfield House. My outfit was collection K purple and teal dress and jacket.

This was my first wedding as mother of the groom and I felt so special, I have two other children and when they marry there will be only one shop that I will buy my next outfit at.

Many Thanks Team Joyce Young

Teena Gilmour”

Teena Gilmour
Wedding Date April 9, 2016

“Made to feel “1,000,000 Dollars” throughout whole selection and fitting sequence. Val you are a STAR and a very very patient one too. Here`s to Saturday!! Thanks everyone.”

Christine Emmett

“I cant thank Joyce, Val & Florence enough when its came to their help designing my dress. For years Joyce has designed dress & outfits for my mum so there was no other option than going right to Joyce. I cant wait to see the finished piece x”

Stephenie Nicholson

“Bought my dress at the summer sale today – the first one I tried on! It fitted like a glove and was absolutely stunning. I have to thank Jennifer for wonderful service; she put myself and my bridal party at complete ease, gave honest and constructive opinions and made the whole experience so enjoyable! Thanks so much.”

Joanne Singer

“Just collected my Mother of the Bride outfit from The Haverstock Hill store. The whole experience from the initial visit, through the fitting appointments, right through to collection today has been a real joy. I was made to feel special …. What every woman wants.

Joyce and Diana are absolute delights and I can’t thank them both enough for all their kind attention.

Would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending anyone to go see these wonderful people if you want something special xxxx.

FB

Thank you ladies xxxx”

Sandra Elsom

“I cannot praise Joyce and her team enough. This was a fantastic experience – for a very important occasion. From our first meeting right through all the design, make up and fittings of my beautiful ‘one of a kind’ dress everything went smoothly.

Joyce made the experience all the more enjoyable with her professional and calming manner. Nothing was too much trouble and everything done with precision. The attention to detail was fantastic. I would definitely recommend Joyce and her team if you want something special and to be made to feel special.

This was money and time well spent and the end result was stunning – thank you Joyce xx”

Caroline Robertson

“I ordered my dress quite late, loved the first dress I tried on. When my dress arrived it was altered, perfectly I might add, within 5 days and I was able to take my dress, veil and shoes home at the same time. All 2 weeks before my wedding. Thank you for making my choice so easy and for making my whole experience so enjoyable and stress free. I promised a couple of photos of my dress on so will add them now. Thank you xx”

Morven Di Ciacca

“I ordered my dress quite late, loved the first dress I tried on. When my dress arrived it was altered, perfectly I might add, within 5 days and I was able to take my dress, veil and shoes home at the same time. All 2 weeks before my wedding. Thank you for making my choice so easy and for making my whole experience so enjoyable and stress free. I promised a couple of photos of my dress on so will add them now. Thank you xx”

Tara Annabel Reid

“I was in with my mum trying on mother of the brides outfits over the weekend and the service I received was amazing. The staff went above and beyond to find the perfect outfit for her and she is over the moon. Thanks again will definitely be recommending you’s xx”

Lynds Bx

“Visited Joyce Young today to look for a wedding dress with my family. Thank you so much to Joyce and her team for creating such a friendly and welcoming atmosphere for us. In particular I would like to thank Katie who was extremely enthusiastic, helpful and listened to exactly what I wanted. As a result of her expertise and patience I found my dream dress! I couldn’t recommend Joyce Young highly enough.”

Victoria Louise

“I visited Joyce Young Design Studios on Saturday and what a wonderful experience me and my family/friends had. I felt I had to write this review just to praise Katie who made me feel so at ease. She went out her way every minute of the day to make this experience one I wouldn’t forget! She is an absolute asset to this company and great at her job! Can’t wait to wear my JY dress on the big day!”

Jade Byrne

“Hello, my daughter got married last September and Joyce and her team made an absolutely amazing job of my dress. Joyce especially made my time at the studios very special. Hopefully, I’ll be back soon!”

Lorraine Winchester

“Thank you Katie, Joyce and the rest of the team for a fab shopping experience for Mum. Her mother of the bride outfit is just perfect and she loves it. The team were so kind, patient and helpful. Highly recommended.”

Kirstin Watson

“I had the best experience wedding dress shopping at Joyce Young in Glasgow. Katie is just the loveliest, most helpful person and she was so nice on every meeting and phone call I had with her as was everyone else! As every woman does, I have my body worries and Katie made me feel so comfortable, happy and beautiful in the dresses I tried on. I found my wedding dress and I couldn’t be happier that it is a Joyce Young design. It is just absolutely perfect and I can’t wait to wear it next year at my wedding! I would recommend everyone to go to Joyce Young!”

Mhairi Connal

“Felt like a princess the day I went to look for my wedding dress. Can’t wait to go back for my next fitting.”

Danielle Brown

“Have just had my first fitting at Joyce Young for a sister-of-the-bride jacket and was so impressed. Warm, welcoming service from Joyce and Nisha and painstaking attention to detail from Joyce during the fitting. The mock up of the jacket looked fantastic, particularly after Joyce’s inspired “tweaks”! I’m so excited to see the finished item and could not recommend Joyce Young highly enough.”

Laura Green

“I had a fabulous time getting my wedding dress and as I live in London but was getting married in Glasgow, I had appointments in both locations. All the staff were friendly and helpful and my dress is more beautiful than imagined it could ever be. I would recommend them to anyone.”

Marion Ormond

“Massive thank you to Katie at Joyce Young store in Glasgow today. This was my first ever visit to a bridal shop so I was a bit unsure what to expect but Katie put me (and Mum) at ease and couldn’t have been more helpful. Fantastic service and I totally love my dress. Thank you x”

Lorraine Buchanan Fellowes

“I called in to browse on Saturday and was really taken by the beautiful gowns and mother of the bride outfits. Joyce and her husband were so warm and friendly and spent time showing me around their shop which oozed a certain je ne sais quoi, an elegant ambience with the warmest of welcomes. I am smitten with the duck egg bow dress

Good luck for the show!”

Janet Holmes

“Was here today with my mum for her wedding dress the service we both recieved was amazing. Joyce was so nice and helpful my mum was over the moon with her dress and I even got my outfit for the wedding. Thank you joyce you made my mums day and she will look amazing on her wedding day xxx”

Libby Stewart

“Hi all I thought I would send a note to you all as felt a million dollars in my dress on Saturday, The Lisa dress and Beverly Hills veil. thanks to all the girls at Joyce young … Thanks again Lisa xxx”

Lisa Cranwell

“Been today to finally make my choice of outfit. The help and advice given by Florence was exceptional, she made me feel relaxed and very comfortable. Can’t wait now to go for my first fitting.”

Andrea McGowan

“Bought my Mother of the Bride outfit at Joyce Young by Storm in Glasgow. Service was first class, only had 6 wks to plan, measure, make and buy. Could not fault any part of my purchase. I felt fabulous in my outfit which complimented my daughters gown just perfect.”

Shona Allan

“I got my wedding dress made here 6 years ago and people still comment on how different it was with tartan in it! amazing service and quality! my Mum also got her Mother of the Bride outfit for my wedding here and 2 years later got her own wedding dress here too.”

Mhairi McMillan

“Joyce and the girls are just amazing! Fell in love with one of their dresses! will definitely come back! Thanks a lot, could not be happier xxx”

Julia Sharapova

“What an experience! My Daughter, sister and I had a lovely stress free afternoon while my youngest daughter tried on the most exquisite dresses, very hard to choose a favourite. Florence was wonderful very patient and extremely helpful.We now have a dress…Thank you”

Linda Anderson

“Had a fab time trying on MOB outfits on Saturday. Would like to say a huge thank you to Florence who was extremely helpful.”

Gail Anderson

“Amazing dresses and great ladies who do everything they can to make your experience perfect x”

Carrie Dickie

“Fab lady and immense eye for detail and uber cool styling. Loved working with her on her signage and interiors themes.”

Nick Garrett

“Absolutely love my outfit by storm the service perfect.”

Cathy Blake

“Thank You Joyce Young! Amazing dresses and service!”

Jennifer Chapman

“Dear Joyce, Thank you very much for my beautiful wedding dress. I was so comfortable in my dress all day but felt so special and like a princess in the most amazing dress. I am so pleased to have found your shop and the Sabrina design, it was made for me! Thanks again”

Barbara

“To Joyce, Val and the team, Thank you so much for creating a dream of an outfit. We had a superb day, with love from Maura x”

Maura

“Dear Diana & Nisha, Many thanks for your exceptional service and amazing quality of the dresses for my daughter and me. Christina looked as a Queen and felt very happy and special in her Bridal dress. My dress was complimented as the best ever seen for the Mother of the Bride dress. We had a great time at the wedding thanks to you. With love, Olia.”

Olia

“Many Many Thanks for Making My Day So Special! I can’t thank you enough. Diana you were a true professional. I just loved wearing my outfit, I felt a million dollars. Thank you. Pam xxx”

Pam

“Dear Diana, Just a little note to thank you for all your time and skill re creating my wedding outfit which looked perfect on the day! We had a wonderful wedding and then a fantastic time in Sorrento and Venice. Thank you again, very best wishes, Kate x”

Kate

“Dear Diana, Thank you! The dress was much admired, marvellous, wonderful and simply special. You were so patient with me and “made the wedding dress” really a special experience. Love, Josephine”

Josephine

“Dear Diana & Nisha, Thank you so much for all your help in picking & fitting & agonising over my gorgeous wedding dress. I felt a million dollars & really enjoyed every minute of the day! Lots of love, Amy x”

Amy

“Please accept my thanks to you and the staff involved in the creation of my ‘mother of the bride’ outfit. I felt very comfortable and elegant throughout the day and the outfit has been described as ‘fantastic’, ‘gorgeous’ and ‘stunning’ by the photographer, guests and those who have seen the wedding photos.

I was impressed with the personal and professional attention I received from the day I first selected the design and fabric until the last item, my hat was collected.”

Janis – Mother of the Bride

“Just wanted to say a very big ‘thank you’ to you all for all your help with my wedding dress – I felt a ‘million dollars’ on the day – I almost ran up the hill to the church to show everyone!!”

Fiona, Tuscany

“Thanks for all the hard work that went into all our outfits on Sunday 28th May. We ‘knocked them dead’. My new husband was certainly stunned – the effect I wanted!”

Karin, Bride

“Thank you so much for making me the most beautiful wedding dress I could ever have imagined. It really was perfect. We had a fabulous wedding day and I loved dancing round the dance floor in my stunning dress. Thanks to everyone.”

Amy, Bride

“Thank you for the wonderful experience you gave me when I chose my wedding dress. You all made me feel like a princess.”

Emma, Bride

“To Joyce and all the team at By Storm, Just a wee note to say a huge thank you to you all for the service and friendliness we received when buying my wedding dress and my mum’s outfit for our wedding. From the moment we stepped into the studio in Bearsden to our fittings, we were really impressed by the knowledge, advice and kindness of all the staff. We cannot thank you enough, Thanks again, Emma”

Emma

“Perfection…excellent service by professionals would highly recommend”

Hilary Rankin

“Wonderful designs and very friendly assistants.”

P J Harvey

“Excellent service”

Margret Moreland

“Fantastic service at this shop, we were very well looked after and they found me the dress of my dreams. Would thoroughly recommend Joyce Young’s for any bride to be or mother of the bride.”

Ruth Macaskill

“From the minute I entered Joyce Young, I was treated by professionals who guided me by their experience. Flo understood very quickly my needs and style and dressed me accordingly. Due to flights delayed and working abroad Joyce was accommodating even when I arrived at 6 in the evening delayed by 3 hours. I have two more children to get married, I will only go to Joyce Young because their style, flair creativity and patience. It was a wonderful experience and the dress/coat is exquisite”

Nichola Ryan

“Excellent service and staff are so helpful superb customer service. Thank you so much ladies.”

Elizabeth Broadley

“I was in with my mum trying on mother of the brides outfits lately and the service I received was fab. The staff went above and beyond to find the perfect outfit for her and she is over the moon. She can wait to show off her outfit at the wedding. Thanks again will definitely be recommending you’s xx”

Lynsay Boyle

“Great service beautiful clothes.”

Christine Stephan

“Fantastic shop, friendly staff and really made welcome. X”

Karen Frost

“A very special experience!! It was delivered by very caring and professional staff and resulted in a very special ensemble.”

Alison Barrow

“I just popped in on the off chance without an appointment and received such friendly and welcoming service from the staff. Such a beautiful store with stunning bridal gowns and wonderfully designed Mother of the Bride/Groom outfits, Joyce is a fantastic designer!”

Sarah H

“Thank you for a beautiful dress, and a very welcoming and helpful team. I highly recommend Joyce Young to all the brides.”

Isabel Maria Santos Buddell

“Had a fantastic experience every time I visited for my personal fittings would definitely recommend joyce young.”

Carole Latham

“I would highly recommend using Joyce Young if your looking for something really fabulous to wear for any special occasion. Everyone at Joyce Young is a delight to work with, their customer care is exempliary.”

Zoe Ottway

“We had our special day on Sunday! Can’t thank everyone at Joyce Young enough for all their support throughout!”

Nadine Fitchie

“Bought my dress at the summer sale today – the first one I tried on! It fitted like a glove and was absolutely stunning. I have to thank Jennifer for wonderful service; she put myself and my bridal party at complete ease, gave honest and constructive opinions and made the whole experience so enjoyable! Thanks so much, we’ll be back soon for our alterations.”

Joane Demarco

“I ordered my dress quite late, loved the first dress I tried on. When my dress arrived it was altered, perfectly I might add, within 5 days and I was able to take my dress, veil and shoes home at the same time. All 2 weeks before my wedding. Thank you for making my choice so easy and for making my whole experience so enjoyable and stress free. Thank you xx”

Body Measurement Size Chart

Product Measurements

How to Measure

Size guide

1. Bust
Measure around your back and the fullest part of your bust

2. Waist
Measure the slimmest part below your ribs and above your navel

3. Hips
Measure around the fullest part of your hips

4. Height
Get someone to help you with this and measure from head to toe